Roof top wisdom

It is midnight after a warm Brasilian winters day, it is still about 20 degrees. Enjoying some of the golden things in life an are doing some reflecting.

My son, Gustavo, is almost 6 weeks, I see myself in him and feel the deep connection. The company is doing great, just landed a new project today. Life is good! Also really looking forward to the trip to Sweden in december, want to see my family and my friends of course.

But there is one thing missing.

My form is not good and I miss training so now the time has come to do something about that!

After all, life is standing on three main pillars, three legs; your relations (family, friends), your career and your health. I’ve been working hard on the first two.

However, being a great fan of equilibrio, balance, it is really simple. Life is about choices, focus, karma and about being the best person you can be. Not every day but most of them. I think it was Vince Lombardi that said:

Winning is not a sometime thing; it’s a all time thing! Winning is a habit!

Of course not everything is about winning but many things are. The greatest obstacle for winning, for being truly happy, for reaching your goals, are yourself. Each and every person on this planet are great and capable of remarkable things.

Well, perhaps some of the “golden things” is having some effect.. Hehe… but I still think we all need to allow ourselves to be this great, follow our dreams and, most of all try hard to be happy. In doing so we will also make them we care about happy.

So, lets really try ok?

Over and out, cheers and “skål och gutår” as we say in Sweden!

// Brassenick

Leave a comment